As of October 2011 we began giving fines for certain violations. If you receive a violation it must be paid within 10 days and
prior to being allowed back on park property. If you are an annual member and reiceive a violation you have 10 days to pay
the fine, otherwise your memberships will be suspended and you will be denied access to the park.
We encourage all guests to read park rules. Ignorance of these rules is no excuse. Our rules are printed on the back of
every trail map and are avail. on our web site. Our park is patrolled by Park Rangers and local law enforcement.
When you enter the park and sign in, guests agree to abide by the park rules and pay for any fines received. We do not
want you at our park if you can not or will not follow the rules. Charing fines will weed out these people quickly.
We typically give warnings to guests the first time a park rule or violation has been comitted for some park rules
depending on the offense such as speeding or helmet violations. After that we asses fines and remove or ban guests
from the park or involve law enforcement if the situation is serious enough.
Speeding Violation $ 100.00.00 (After 2 you are banned from park for 6 months)
Reckless Driving $100.00 (2nd violation results in being banned form park forever)
No helmet, Not Wearing Approved Helmet $ 50.00 (After 2 you are banned from park for 6 months)
Burning while under burn ban / Using Fireworks $ 500.00 (Guest is removed from property, banned for 6 months)
Disorderly Conduct including public intoxication - Law Enforcement is called and you are arrested, you are banned forever
Driving on trails after posted hours $50.00 (After 2 you are banned from park for 1 year)
Drinking alcohol while on trails as a driver or DUI - $ 100.00 (After 2 you are banned forever)
Disturbing the Peace - $ 50.00 (after 2 you are banned from park for 6 months)
Driving in restricted ponds - $ 100.00 (Banned from park for 6 months)
Use or possession of illegal drugs - Law Enforcement is called, Criminal Trespass issued and banned forever from park.
Unauthorized Hunting - Commericial Value of Animal, Game Warden is called, charges filed for poaching (State Jail Felony)
State Penal Code Violation, Federal Law Violation - Law Enforcement is called
Destruction of park property - Value of property damage, charges filed, law enforcement involvement.
Unauthorized Park Entry - Law Enforcement is called, criminal trespass waring issued & charges for theft of services will
be filed. Banned from park. Period to be determined.
Park guest lets someone on property after hours wihtout checking in or paying fees. - Law Enforcement is called, criminal
trespass waring issued to guest who let unauthorized person in park gate, banned from park & charges for theft of
services will be filed on unauthorized guest.
BEING BANNED means you are not allowed on park property for any reason during the ban period. You can not participate
in any park activities. If you are caught on property while in a ban period you will be issued a criminal trespass warning
and assessed a fine of $500.00.
CRIMINAL TRESPASS means we do not want you on our property, you are not allowed on park property for any reason,
ever. If you are caught on the property you will be arrested and charged with criminal trespassing according to Texas laws.
Fines are payable to Hidden Falls and can be paid at the park office or mailed to 7030 E. FM 1431, Marble Falls, Texas
78654. Fines must be paid prior to being allowed back on the property.
Park Ranger Office (830) 798-9434 Park Office (830) 798-9820